UC Davis

Name Role/Title Unit Email Address
David Neale Principal Director, Forest Geneticist Dept. of Plant Sciences dbneale@ucdavis.edu
Charles H. Langley Co-PD, Distinguished Professor of Genetics Dept. of Evolution and Ecology chlangley@ucdavis.edu
Pedro Martínez-García Postdoctoral Researcher Dept. of Plant Sciences pjmartinezgarcia@ucdavis.edu
Nick Wheeler Education and Extension Molecular Tree Breeding Services, LLC nickwheeler@scattercreek.com
Patrick McGuire Project Coordinator Dept. of Plant Sciences pemcguire@ucdavis.edu
Emily Grau Programmer Dept. of Plant Sciences esgrau@ucdavis.edu
Ben Figueroa Programmer Dept. of Plant Sciences bnfigueroa@ucdavis.edu
John Liechty Programmer Dept. of Plant Sciences jdliechty@ucdavis.edu
Kristian Stevens Bioinformatics Programmer Dept. of Evolution and Ecology kastevens@ucdavis.edu
John Yu Web Developer Dept. of Plant Sciences jjsyu@ucdavis.edu
Charis M. Cardeno Staff Research Associate Dept. of Evolution and Ecology cmcardeno@ucdavis.edu
Marc Crepeau Staff Research Associate Dept. of Evolution and Ecology mcrepeau@ucdavis.edu

 

University of Connecticut

Name Role/Title Unit Email Address
Jill L. Wegrzyn Co-PD, Assistant Professor Dept. of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology jill.wegrzyn@uconn.edu
Daniel Gonzalez-Ibeas Postdoctoral Researcher Dept. of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology gonzalez.ibeas@gmail.com
Robin Paul Postdoctoral Researcher Dept. of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology robinpaul85@gmail.com

 

Texas A&M University

Name Role/Title Unit Email Address
Carol Loopstra Co-PD, Assistant Professor Dept. of Ecosystem Science and Management c-loopstra@tamu.edu
Jeffrey Puryear Research Associate Dept. of Ecosystem Science and Management jdp@tamu.edu

 

BacPac Resource Center

Name Role/Title Location Email Address
Pieter J. de Jong Co-PD, Scientist Children’s Hospital of Oakland Research Institute, Oakland CA pdejong@chori.org
Lynn Downward Administrative Coordinator Children’s Hospital of Oakland Research Institute, Oakland CA ldownward@chori.org
Ann Holtz-Morris Research Associate Children’s Hospital of Oakland Research Institute, Oakland CA aholtzmorris@chori.org
Boudewijn ten Hallers  Research Associate Children’s Hospital of Oakland Research Institute, Oakland CA btenhallers@chori.org
Maxim Koriabine Research Scientist Children’s Hospital of Oakland Research Institute, Oakland CA mkoriabine@chori.org

 

Virginia Commonwealth U.

Name Role/Title Unit Email Address
Andrew Eckert Co-PD, Assistant Professor Dept. of Biology aeckert2@vcu.edu

 

Johns Hopkins Medicine

Name Role/Title Unit Email Address
Steven Salzberg Co-PD, Professor of Medicine and Biostatistics McKusick-Nathans Institute of Genetic Medicine salzberg@jhu.edu
Daniela Puiu Bioinformatics Engineer Center for Bioinformatics and Computational Biology dpuiu@jhu.edu

 

University of Maryland

Name Role/Title Unit Email Address
Jim Yorke Co-PD, Distinguished Professor of Mathematics & Physics Dept. of Mathematics/Inst. for Physical Sciences and Technology yorke@umd.edu
Aleksey Zimin Research Bioinformaticist Inst. for Physical Sciences and Technology alekseyz@ipst.umd.edu
Michael E. Roberts Postdoctoral Researcher Inst. for Physical Sciences and Technology tri_ipst@yahoo.com
Guillaume Marcais Postdoctoral Researcher Inst. for Physical Sciences and Technology guillaume@marcais.net

 

Washington State University

Name Role/Title Unit Email Address
Doreen S. Main Co-PD, Associate Professor of Bioinformatics Dept. of Horticulture and Landscape Architecture dorrie@wsu.edu
Sook Jung Research Assistant Professor of Bioinformatics Dept. of Horticulture and Landscape Architecture sookjc@gmail.com
Taein Lee Research Associate Dept. of Horticulture and Landscape Architecture taein_lee@hotmail.com
Stephen Ficklin Research Associate Dept. of Horticulture and Landscape Architecture spficklin@gmail.com

 

Indiana University

Name Role/Title Unit Email Address
Keithanne Mockaitis Co-PD, Associate Scientist Dept. of Biology kmockait@indiana.edu
Sara Fuentes Soriano Research Associate Dept. of Biology fuentess@indiana.edu